

## ANIL NEERUKONDA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCES

(Affiliated to AU, Approved by AICTE & Accredited by NBA)

SANGIVALASA-531 162, Bheemunipatnam Mandal, Visakhapatnam District

Phone: 08933-225083/84 Fax: 226395

## Minutes of meeting of Anits Alumni Association Office Bearers held on 25-01-2014 at Hotel Dasapalla, Hyderabad.

Anits Alumni Association was formed in the year 2006 with a view to bring all the alumni on a single platform. It was also aimed to involve alumni in the development and growth of the institution. The formation of the Association was a positive step forward in the history of the institution as it would pave the way for the alumni to be connected to their Alma mater. It was almost 8 years, since this formation has materialized and their upon many batches have left the shores of the institution. The management has therefore conceived to organized a get together of Alumni, since almost 13 years have passed since the establishment of institution. As a part of this occasion, a meeting was held with the Alumni. The interaction between the alumni members and the faculty was very productive in which the following resolutions were recorded.

## Minutes of meeting are enumerated below:

1.An amendment to the bye-laws was suggested by one of the Alumni. It was suggested that the term of the office Bearers has to be enhanced to 3 years. This resolution was immediately accepted .It was further decided to elect a new team of office Bearers to the "Association Executive Committee". The list of Office Bearers is as below.

## Office Bearers:

Principal	:Patron
B.Hemanth (CSE)	:President
D.Siaram (ECE	:Vice President
KVR.Swathi (Faculty of Anits)	:Secretary
Ch.Demudu Naidu (Faculty of Anits)	:Treasurer
A. Sampath (CSE)	:Executive Member
B. Ganga Bhavani (CSE)	:Executive Member
K. Sravanthi (IT)	:Executive Member
P.Tulasi Chowdary(ECE)	:Executive Member
P.Ashok (Bio-Tech)	:Executive Member
G.Satish (Bio-Tech)	:Executive Member
K.Sushma (IT)	:Executive Member
	B.Hemanth (CSE) D.Siaram (ECE KVR.Swathi (Faculty of Anits) Ch.Demudu Naidu (Faculty of Anits) A. Sampath (CSE) B. Ganga Bhavani (CSE) K. Sravanthi (IT) P.Tulasi Chowdary(ECE) P.Ashok (Bio-Tech) G.Satish (Bio-Tech)

- 2. The administration members thought it is wise to appoint an alumni coordinator from each department, who will be responsible for maintaining and updating of Alumni information of their respective departments. Further, it was also decided to conduct department wise Alumni meetings annually from hereon. The executive committee would however meet triennially. This resolution was passed and accepted by all the members.
- 3. The Secretary requested all the alumni to lend unstinted their support and form the vital cogs in the development of the institution. It is further emphasized that the contribution of alumni will be recognized by the institution and distinguished alumni will be felicitated.

The meeting ended on a high note with the faculty and alumni exchanging pleasantries with each other at the conclusion.

Principal